Is ‘Resolved’ part of your Resolutions?

With the new year well underway, how are you doing with your new years’ resolutions? May I humbly recommend Orrin Woodward‘s Resolved: 13 Resolutions for Life! Resolve to read (and equally important) implement the principles and strategies for living a more effective life.

One of the crucial things that really made me want to read this book, was when he explained why he wrote the book. He said (and I’m paraphrasing big-time); that just prior to writing it, he thought ‘if I were to die tomorrow, what lessons would I want each of my four children to fully understand and take to heart – in order for them to lead fruitful and fulfilling lives?‘ When I tie that in with a CD he made  about a year ago entitled “If You were my Son”, I read the book as though it was my own father imparting his wisdom to someone he deeply cared about. The irony in my case is that I’m a couple of years older than Orrin….

So as 2012 starts to unfold, I highly encourage you, please read his book for your sake, and after reading it, use it as a reference for future use. Also, take the time to read his leadership blog (the one here on my blogroll). It’s been said that a man would be much better off catching the crumbs from the table of the wise, than to feast at a banquet of fools. Orrin is very liberal with his portions of “crumbs”, I would catch it where you can if I were you, and the price is right! But hey, don’t take it from me. Take it from the IAB (Independent Association of Business) and/or the top-30 leadership guru list!

Many of the business associates I work with that are currently reading it or have read it, are coming away with the same feeling that I had! That it’s so good that I need to read it again very soon in order to hammer home the concepts within! We believe that as you read it, it will be a blessing and encouragement to you.

God bless, John Graff

4 comments on “Is ‘Resolved’ part of your Resolutions?

  1. ‘if I were to die tomorrow, what lessons would I want each of my four children to fully understand and take to heart – in order for them to lead fruitful and fulfilling lives?‘ When I tie that in with a CD he made about a year ago entitled “If You were my Son”, I read the book as though it was my own father imparting his wisdom to someone he deeply cared about.
    Something for us all to think about!

    The irony in my case is that I’m a couple of years older than Orrin….
    Never admit that!

    Steve

  2. John Graff says:

    I am so proud of you and your ability to glean so much from every book you read. I Love you,

    Your True Companion

  3. Kevin Hamm says:

    I’m with you all the way John, and I loved that cd, If You Were My Son. My son and I listened to it multiple times, and Resolved has definitely had an impact on me. Keep up the great work.

    Kevin Hamm

Leave a Reply

