Orrin Woodward: Using criticism for conviction

I’ve heard Orrin Woodward and Chris Brady say on many occasions, that “criticism is the death-gargle of a non-achiever.”  It cracks me up, knowing what I know now, how mislead and ill-informed these people can be. I don’t have to defend Orrin or his motives because I personally know him. He’s done nothing but served and helped me to reach farther in life with a character driven foundation. So here’s Orrin from a recent post from his own blog, regarding how he handles critics.

As for me and my family, we are going to 1 million people. I never promised easy, I only promised worth it. I feel more strongly about that statement today than ever before. In summary, for those truly interested in getting the facts about LIFE TEAM, read RESOLVED: 13 Resolutions for LIFE for yourself. Listen to the content of the CD’s for yourself, and then decide what you and your family will do. I support and encourage you either way because I believe a person must follow his purpose, not mine. I want to build a TEAM that is purpose driven, who passionately fulfill their potential and profit for doing so along the way. I refuse to get bitter, but will get better. I feel similar to Abraham Lincoln in saying, “With malice toward none, with charity for all, with firmness in the right as God gives us to see the right, let us strive on to finish the work we are in,” to reach 1 million people through loving and serving everyone placed in our LIFE. Sincerely, Orrin Woodward

So find out for yourself, just as I initially did. Do your due diligence in order to make an accurately informed decision regarding our motives…. Which then begs the question: Just what are the motives of said critics? Just food for thought.
God bless, John Graff
Leave a Reply

