Like puzzles?

I read a wonderful book two years ago entitled Leadership and Liberty: Pieces of the Puzzle, by Chris Brady and Orrin Woodward.  What amazed me about the book was its way of walking you into a mindset based on pure principled leadership. They addressed such topics as what is success, to developing people skills, to then referencing historical examples of previous leaders in various situations, and how they were handled, so that we could learn from them.

I cannot help but notice; the older and more educated I get regarding leadership – in all areas of life – the more accurate the quote “If we do not learn from history, we are doomed to repeat it.”  I’m convinced that there is a vast majority of people that apparently don’t believe that such a platitude could possibly apply to them. For example: I’m sure as an adolescent, trying to establish my autonomy in the world, I probably said to my parents… “aww, come on! Get with the times. Don’t you realize? Its the 70’s!”  Feel free to put in your own decade that applies to you and the ‘obvious’ lack of perspective that those in authority have.

The reason I decided to talk about this, is because there was a time that I felt I fully understood the ‘Freedoms’ that we have in the good ole U S of A. and the price that has been paid for it. But then there’s the rest of the book!  From lessons on ‘the History of Liberty’, to how economics could and should tie into that, to finally Politics and Governance. This book does an excellent job of taking one’s preconceived notions of how things work. Then lays it all out, in a clear, concise format, that even I can understand.  For the record, if you’re concerned about political bias, trust me, Orrin and Chris are way beyond that! It’s not about ‘right’ or ‘left’, its about a country straying so far from its’ foundations, that almost all truth has been lost!

So as we see these massive groups of people, like the TEA party, along with the folks gathering down on Wall Street. I appreciate their conviction to a cause, because they know something is very wrong in our society, and they want to be heard, and they want desperately to do something about it…  May I humbly suggest, speaking only for myself and my worldview, that THE key to any resolution has to start with an education revolution. I for one, didn’t know what I didn’t know, but at least now realize that I must continue to learn in order to be more effective.

As Orrin Woodward and Chris Brady and the founders of the Team/LIFE business are launched, where life changing information at a price all can afford becomes available, and oh yeah, an outstanding compensation plan to boot, I strongly encourage everyone; get education! Your personal freedoms and liberties are at stake!

Respectfully, John Graff

4 comments on “Like puzzles?

  1. Jackie Frey says:

    Very well put Johnny! I’m so glad for these blogs because now we get to read what is going on in that there wonderful brain of yours!! Have I told you lately how amazing you are?
    God Bless!

  2. Get Educated. Thanks John for your perspective on a great book.

Leave a Reply

